GoReadMe!

On the 23rd August (Oh how the months fly by!) author Seumas Gallacher featured a guest post by fellow author Susan M Toy. It was a brand new idea, a way for all of us who love books to concentrate our support on a fellow author for a short time. Read the thinking behind this idea here.

For those who do not wish to write a review there is no requirement to do so in this scheme, all that is asked is that, if you enjoyed the book, you will pass on a recommendation to someone who might also appreciate this author.

Susan Toy had the GoReadMe idea after reading a Facebook post by Seumas Gallacher and so nominated him as ‘first up’ in the scheme.

It’s hard to find enough time to dedicate to reading all the great books out there but I love the genre Seumas Gallacher writes in (I’m a sucker for an ex-SAS man) and I had already read one other book in his ‘Jack Calder’ series so I knew it was something I would enjoy.image

I immediately signed up to read Killer City. It’s a brilliant, fast moving thriller in the author’s ‘Jack Calder’ series. Of course I will be posting a review here tomorrow on my blog and on Amazon and Goodreads!. Thanks to Susan Toy and to Seumas!

 

 

 

For more about Susan M Toy visit –

https://islandeditions.wordpress.com/about-susan-m-toy/

For more about Seumas Gallacher –

https://seumasgallacher.com

 

3 thoughts on “GoReadMe!

    1. wendyunsworth Post author

      My thanks to you for a great idea. Here’s hoping it takes off! Due to various things in my non-writing/reading life I have been very slow with my reviews over the past year and still have a stack of them to catch up on! Campaigns like these help to spur me on and I get to read a great book into the bargain.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

