A typical day in the life of a #BookBlogger (in this instance ME!)

A very interesting post on a day in the life of a book blogger. All I can say is – thank goodness for them, please keep up the good work!

mychestnutreadingtree

I have found myself a little shocked recently at how much book bloggers are seen as people who gain in some way from what they do. So I thought I’d do something a little different today with this post and try to explain what I do as a blogger and how it is for me personally, Mrs Typical Book Blogger.

BUT YOU ONLY DO IT FOR THE FREE BOOKS, DON’T YOU?!?

Eh……NO!! And I probably don’t get as many books as you think. I’m a member of netgalley and get the majority of my review books from there. I’m not autoapproved by lots of publishers on there either-only two major ones Bookouture and Penguin Michael Joseph. And I only got the MJ one due to an email asking them what I could do to my profile to improve my chances of approval as they always declined my requests. And I…

View original post 1,285 more words

Leave a Reply

